World leading motorsport home entertainment
Macau F3 1990 DVD & F3000 1989 DVD

Macau F3 1990 DVD & F3000 1989 DVD

  • DVD£14.99

£14.99RRP £18.98 or 800 Duke Club Points

Usually dispatched within 3 days.

FREE UK delivery when you spend £30 on DVD, Blu-Ray or CDs -  view delivery options

No reviews yet

If you are not 100% satisfied we will replace or refund within 30 days of purchase.

Earn 150 Duke Club Points when you buy this product.
Plus, 100 FREE points when you join! Sign up now or on the receipt page

Product code: CTX2023Released: 19 March 2019110 minutes

Product description

F3000 1989 Review

From the first green lights of round 1 at Silverstone to the concluding event at Dijon, the FIA International F3000 Championship for 1989 was sizzling with non-stop action and brilliant duels. Even before the start, the series was full of promise with top teams and drivers battling for the centre-spot on the podium. Chassis builders Lola and Reynolds; newly arrived Mugen engines seeking to oust Cosworth and Judd; young drivers eager to make their break-through into Formula One: Over the course of ten races, the 1989 F3000 season had all of the ingredients for a mighty battle.

Settle back and get ready for a thrill-a-minute review of a sensational championship packed with talent (Jean Alesi, Eddie Irvine, Philippe Favre, Martin Donnelly, Eric van de Poele, Eric Comas), excitement, huge crashes and spectacularly close-fought races.


F3 Grand Prix 1990 Macau

Michael Schumacher and Mika Hakkinnen had many memorable clashes in Formula 1, but the first great clash was on the incredibly tight and dangerous Guia street circuit in the then Portuguese colony of Macau. 

The future titans of F1 went toe-to-toe on the armco lined city streets, racing through the harbour area at speeds of well over 200km/h… and Michael came out on top with a very robust display of driving that left the Finn nursing a bruised ego an a very broken Reynard F3 car.

Other top names on the line that in November day in 1990 included Eddie Irvine, Heinz-Harald Frentzen, Rickard Rydell, Mika Salo, Alessandro Zanardi, Olivier Panis and Laurent Aiello.